Home » Uncategorized » Welcome to my blog

Welcome to my blog

Hello.

My name is Hannah Weber and I am a third year Strategic Communication major at The Ohio State University.

I work as an office assistant at the front desk of my residence hall and being able to communicate with my coworkers, boss and the residents is a key part of my job.

I also am a campus ambassador for Capitol Records. This job requires me to find ways to promote bands to students at Ohio State in various ways.

I enjoy studying Communication because it is so applicable to my life. Everyday, we deal with communication. I have learned a great deal about persuasion and marketing and I hope to be able to use my knowledge one day.

My future plans are to get a job in the music industry in public relations. I do not mind if I work for a band, record label or a venue. Music is a passion of mine and I want it to be a part of my career in some way.

This blog will focus on communication. I hope to cover current events related to communication. If it is possible, I will focus on music since that is the area I wish to pursue a career.

Thank you for your time. I hope you enjoy my blog.

Leave a Reply

